How to become a private investigator in Alaska
Current at this time no state licensing requirements are needed to work as a private investigator in the state of Alaska. There are however individual city requirements and licensing in the state of Alaska.
For Fairbanks the requirements are as follows:
Basic Licensing Requirements
- Must be a U.S. citizen, of good moral character, and have never been convicted of any felony or crime of moral turpitude.
- You must provided a surety bond along with your application, a copy of your State of Alaska business license, a copy of your driver’s license, your current driving record and your criminal background report.
- The Associated License and Exam Fees:
- $100 Non-Refundable Application Fee
- $400 License Fee — two year license
- Surety Bond $10,000
The Licensing Authority Contact Information:
More information can be obtained through the Department of Labor and Workforce Development website
A business license is required to conduct business in the state of Alaska.